Planning Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • The 1st and 3rd Tuesday unless there is a Monday holiday, in which case, the meetings are moved to the following Thursday
  • Council Chambers
    110 E Third Street
    Arlington, WA 98223


  • Melissa Johnson, Chair
  • Gayle Roeber, Vice Chair
  • Mike Thomas
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

About the Commission

The five members of the commission are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The Planning Commission is an advisory board to the Council charged with helping develop the City’s plans and development regulations. Additionally, the Planning Commission acts as the City’s Design Review Board, reviewing development projects for consistency with the City’s design guidelines.

Detailed information on the Planning Commission can be found in the Arlington Municipal Code.

Planning Commission meetings will be announced on the City Event Calendar.

Helpful Resources

For questions concerning the Commission please email the Planning Division or call at 360-403-3551.